Strawberry Nutella Stuffed French Toast

Me and my mom! photo

I really love brunch! My best friend Shannon showed me the idea for this recipe and I’ve taken it and adapted it a bit. I love the combination I do of soaking the Texas toast in Vanilla and cinnamon egg mixture before searing off and stuffing. This recipe is so special and perfect to say “I Love You” to your mom this weekend for Mother’s Day! My mom lives near Nashville. Me and my family flew in this week from Orange County to visit and I made sure I surprised her with this “Mother’s Day Breakfast” (observed) being that it is Mother’s Day week! She loved it and so will your momma! Enjoy all you hard working momma’s out there and Happy Mother’s Day!

Love,

Jess

 

Strawberry Nutella Stuffed French Toast

1/2 loaf thick Texas Toast (in CA it’s called California Bread at Ralph’s)

3 Tablespoons butter

7 eggs

1/2 cup half n half

2 teaspoons vanilla

1 teaspoon vanilla

6 Tablespoons Nutella spread

1 lb strawberries, hulled and sliced

2 Tablespoons sugar

1 Tablespoon lemon juice

Clean, hull, and slice strawberries. Place in a bowl, add sugar and lemon juice and let sit while you cook the french toast.

Whip the eggs with a wire whisk, add in vanilla, cinnamon, and half n half and mix well. Melt the butter in a sauté pan. Soak bread in egg mixture for about 30 seconds and transfer to hot buttered pan and brown well on both sides. Spread a layer of Nutella on half of the  french toast pieces while hot and stack another piece of bread on top. Generously top with strawberries and sprinkle with powdered sugar. (Optional). Repeat until, you have cooked all the pieces of bread.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

